float my boat

Hi crafter and card maker

I was thinking too much what to make Lawnscaping challenge texture fied

image

 

I love to challenge my mind to creat something new .and this challenge deserve that I was thinking about it from day one . Its hard to think about adding texture ( actually multi diffrent texture I was thinking ) and my mood is in the CAS cards these days.

image

here is what I made. I used wax paper painted with shades of blues and white acrylic paints then ripped and adhered them to small card stock I left them loose from the top and blow and applied glossy glue to give the wave appearance .Stamped my boat image and put pink sackcloth for sails and cut a small piece form the pink glitter foam to the flag . I tied some bamboo cord around the ship.

 

I used doubt layered vellum to make strong rainbow and coloured them with light marker to give me this soft back ground .for my cloud I die cut white foam and vellum and white Fleece to arrange them in my background .I embossed my sentement with white embossing powder on dark blue card stock with same size pink card stock tied them together with paillette thread.

i used die naming border to make this wavy background in my white card stock.

image

I am entering Monday SSS stamp It

Wednesday SSS stamp it

 

 

Supplied I used to make this card.

Lawn fawn float my boat
die namic border
Yns rainbow die cut
pink sackcloth
paillette thread
natural bamboo cord
fleece
vellum
glitter foam

image

And this is my card in the middle of most of the textural material I used .

my son love texture card I know he will love this one . I hop you like it too.

have a happy weekend.

Maryam🙂

3 thoughts on “float my boat

  1. Samantha M says:

    wow! this is SO cute!! i LOVE all of that amazing texture! the sail is awesome, i want to touch it! and the rainbow just looks beautiful! Thank you SO much for playing along with the Lawnscaping Challenge! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

