Spinner shaker card

hi every one,

I was tooo busy with this card to figure out hwo to do it. Spinner shaker card. And it was my first attempt.

 

img_7732

 

img_7618

And this a link for my Instagram video with my lovely girl playing with it.  Please tab to watch it. 

I used sss brinch tree die cut to creat my background. I made my card to repsent the snowy day and night. And I wished if I had winter fairies stamp  . I will use one winter fairies and the other side friends fairies.

I cut a 4 heavy cardstock with rectangular stitched die cut in 3 diffrent size I used the smallest one in brinch tree cutting . I left the middle layer to creat space for spinning. I used the bigger one as a frame for my spinner and to give my spinner more support I make it thick with 4 heavy cardstock frames. I stamped these mini snow flack  in my frame from happy holiday lawn fawn mini stamp . I made my shaker with two layer heavy cardstock each side I filled with many sequins and clear due drops . I did not forget to secure my thread at the two end with strong tapto make my spinner .  I coloured  one side with blue watercolouring to be a day. The oter side with black to made the  night side.

img_7602

IMG_7734.JPG

 

I coloured my fairies two of each , add more glitter with wink of ( it is too dark here and can not captured the real colours)  . Adhere it to my shaker add the failing snow using Allen snow glitter past and falling ❄️ snow stencil.

Here is the time to put my card pieces together . I die cut my basic cardstock  From one side to make a window for the spinner. I put two layer of the framed cardstock placed my spinner thread in place secured it very well the add som e dimension with foam tape add the other two cardstock layer.

here is the inside

I stamped my sentement with fairies wand and some coloured magical effect. Add wink of Stella .

img_7606

I am entering thessse chllenges

Lawnscaping Challenge #143: Let It Snow Sponsored by Ellen Hutson

img_7556

SSS Wednesday work it November challenge

SSS Wednesday ice inspiration

thanks  for stopping by

maryam 🙂  ❄️

2 thoughts on “Spinner shaker card

  1. onecraftystamper says:

    Wow! This is cool! You have made such a great interactive card! Love those birch trees! Thanks so much for joining us this week in our Monday challenge at Simon Says Stamp! hugs, Maura

    Like

Leave a Reply

