Altenew hibiscus card

hi,

in this card I used a totally new technique for me. I had a Lindsey’s gang magical powder set. I Tried  many techniques and I did not like the out come but here what I really liked. I stamped my partern with clear ink on a white cardstock and I applied the powder directly with 3 diffrent colour over the wet ink . Press them with a flat brush in a circular movement . But be awed these power basically is a die so used a diffrent brush for each jar to avoid the contamination.and do not get water near them you do not want to activate them.

img_7949

i love the shiny sparkly effect of these powder and gives you smooth surface not a raised one like embossing.

img_7950

i am entering these challenges

Altenew year in a review December 2016 challenge

this card was inspired with the photo inspiration in July 2016 Altenew challenge

img_7531

img_7530

 

And this a photo for all my cards in this challenge

img_8074

thanks for stopping by.

Maryam

Leave a Reply

