Altenew May inapiration

Hi

It seems that I missed to post this card . I had many ideas to creat it . I used the lindsy gangs magical powder to creat my back ground . I feel  bad that my camera with the lightning here can not capture who this background well blended with perfect shines.

 

I used many colours powder after I wet my watercolour cardstock and applied many focal spots of golden brown yellow purple and blue . I heat embossed this lovely stamp of Kaaba in hijj stamp from altenew.  I got this stamp after the eid so I couldn’t make any card with  it before.  But I found this one is perfectly match the circles and the photo inspiration. I used stitched ciclers die cut to make circle impresion in my card I used this hexagonal die cut from ppp to suround these circle . I coloured the Kaaba with black and gold marker .after I embossed with white embossing powder

img_8021

I Stamped this lovely arabic sentement add some golden brown sequins at the end . I made my card in a 2 layer I put my outer layer with foam tape to raise it a little bit.

I could not resist to take photo to my background alone

IMG_8020.JPG

Hete is my  card next to other card with the same design I used zig watercoloring in my background. And you can see the difference between the two colours.

img_8023

I hop you like this card

I am enteting

Altenew 2016:year in a review inspiration challenge  this card was inspired with may inspiration photo.

img_7531

 

And this the photo for all my cards in this challenge

img_8074

Thanks for stopping by.

Maryam

Leave a Reply

