Glitter in making marble.

Hi,

i thought I will not submit many card for the next   The Gossip Column with Taheerah Atchia  challenge

But this challenge is  to. Totally amazing and so new for me. Taheera chosse an elegant and unique topic for this challenge.and with her encouraging us to try new techniques.

I had this idea when I  saw the lovely photos of  the raw rock and marble. I thought to give them some texture like the raw ones and give my project and a dimension.

I tried many thing to apply glitter in card to make marbles pattern and I failed in most of them. My first attempt was applying stick them with a glue and it came with complet failure .

 

 

for my card I stick wide double sided tape and I choose 3 silvery black, silver and white fine glitter powder and applied them in the patter you see it . I die cut with hexagon die cut in 3 diffrent sizes in a different pattern. I stamped my background with these lovely gems from W&W stamp set with clear embossing ink and watercolour it with pink . I stamped you are gem and this diamond on vellum . For the diamond I heat embossed with white embossing powder and coloured with  marker .i placed it in middle of the glitter marbleized pattern.

here is my card.img_8355

IMG_8346.JPG

IMG_8347.JPG

 

Here is my pattern before I cut it.

img_8361

 

The Gossip Column with Taheerah Atchia | No.6 – Marble

 

One thought on “Glitter in making marble.

  1. Taheerah says:

    That is just so cool and different – you really were on inspiration overload! Love that glittered marble! Thanks for spreading The Gossip on w&w’s The Gossip Column!

    Like

Leave a Reply

