Glitter cardstock marble 

Hi ,

I am Still in love with th idea of glittery marbles . I found playing with fine glitter is so messy. I decided to play with ready made glitter cardstock.

I had a lovely glitter sheets from a local store it had a glossy back  . but I am out of it i only had a small pieces left so I did some trial on them to make marbles Effect on them .

I used alcohol ink but I found it faded on the glitter cardstock . I tried marker copic and sharpies and tried to blend them with alcohol solution.

In my first card I used multiple copic (green, brown, blue and purple) to make a pattern over a Winnie and Walter  pattern of rings stencil  . Then I die cut them with ppp hexagon die cut. I placed some kind of acetate on a kraft paper and blend some green and blue in the top and green and brown in the bottom to give some marbles effect. Add my marbles glitter cardstock . I heat embossed some lovely tree from Winnie and Walter kidness stamp set cut them place them at the bottom of my kraft piece.
I love these colours and it was out of my comfort zone to used these colours with marble may be I will hang it on the kitchen  I really miss trees here up north.

img_8486

 

In mY 2nd card I used alcholic ink and add more sharpies marker lines in the marbles tried to blend them carefully with the solution  but I want them less blended and more defined. I add some ink on acetate blend them to give me this marbly background. I stamped tressure heart  from my  precious  w&w stamp set and heat embossed on heat resistant acetate.

.

img_8495

Enter a caption

img_8498

In my 3rd card it is a case for my fine glitter marble card but I used copic and alcohol solutions to creat

img_8490

I am entering these challenges

The Gossip Column with Taheerah Atchia | No.6 – Marble

With my first card I am entering

SSS Wednesday anything but a card

With my 2nd card I am entering

Uniko studio anything goes 39

jan2017challenge

5 thoughts on “Glitter cardstock marble 

Leave a Reply

