Watercolour and gouach marble

Hi

I really love this shaker precious heart card.

I made these marbles background

img_8718

For this background I used black and white water and grouch colours . I mixed some to give me diffrent shades of gray. I used a sponge and dipped in the grays ones a try to make the base in the card by tapping them in a wide irregular lines. Then I used a feather I make the vines Ā then I used tooth brush with diffrent grays and white to hide and gives me this looks. I used this lovely fractured heart from W&W die cut them in a glitter cardstock I coloured these fractured pieces with marker tried to make some marbles pattern in each one of them . I put some clear gemstone inside the shaker . I stamped and heat embossed precious heart with black embossing powder over a clear resident acetate.

For my 2nd card I used a Watercolour powder to creat this marbles . What I did here that I used washi tape cut them in a fuzzy way in to stripes and place them in a cardstock made the vines frame the edge of the masking tape with the cardstock Ā l have this lovely colour set that act really wonderful with this card add some of blackish purple add the edge Ā I I did lots of moving for the masking tape to had this pattern add some watercolour to the back ground . I did not see this technique or read about it any where I just thought about it.

img_8731

for the card I add this piece of marble over a wooden pattern cardstock and stamped this cat from W&W kindnesses stamp st. I stamped this sentement from the same stamp set. Add a heart Ā and mini heart on the cactus.

………

i made these two cards with free hand painting.

which is something hing totally new and extremely out of my comfort zone,

. Both card for the skies which I think it is the best example for the marbles in our life.

i stamped these two sentement from W&W stamp sets

IMG_9293.JPG

 

 

img_9213

IMG_8459.JPG

am entering these challenges

Column with Taheerah Atchia | No.6 – Marble

img_8587

Wednesday sss challenge colour of love

Mix It Up Challenge #28 ~ Lots of Love ~ Fresh Inspiration

img_8751

Monday sss young as heart

7 thoughts on “Watercolour and gouach marble

Leave a Reply

