Wedding cards using fabrics..

Hello everyone.. It have been a long time since I post or make a new craft..

I get encouraged by Aya my friend to enter this sewing challenge at altenew.. I stared 2 days ago but it’s never be late..thanks yoyo for encouraging me.

In these card I used the fabric for my ground. I have this satin wedding fabric..

For the first card.. I used nuva shimmer past using altenew stencile over the fabric.. It gives them this elegant shimmery effect as its a weeding dress fabric.

For tthe dress. I stamped it over the satฤฑn with ink then I placed it over a card stock abd cut it. I cut these small flowers from a stylish table cloth. I sew them over the bottom part of the dress.

I ttried it and it was pecect and I got this crazy idea to add pinkish color for the background using altenew…. It’s still OK but I like the fist one better.

I added this ribbon and I colored it with Copic to connect the dress with the pinkish background on the card..

I sew all around the card after I placed it over a heavy card stock using strong glue.. I place the items and this congrats die dut from… Using white foam.

๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ

For the second card.. I made a cake wedding card..

I used a silver glittery past over the satฤฑn using the same background stencile.. Fot the cake I stamped it and Die cut it from altenew… Colored it with Copic..

I added ribbon at the same area of drawn ribbon on this cake..

Leave it with dimensions.. I added extra personal touch using a mini pearls beads using thread and needles as they are a pearls on a string..

I placed the cake after adding dimensions over the cake plate…

Over embossed fabric background.. It’s so pretty. Add congrats from….

๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ

For my 3rd card and it was my 2nd card to make..

I used the Altenew stencile and soft ink pad to make elegant stenciling over the fabric.

I die cut this r using over a heavy card syock then I placed a sof ombre thread to cove the litter.. Add soft ribbon bow add this gorgeous from one of altenew stamp sets.

I sew around the edges with this soft color all around the fabric part and I placed it over same color card stock to see who soft is this stenciled fabric background.

๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ๐Ÿ’ฎ

Fir the 4th card.. Was my 1st one to create.

I stamped this central stamping using….

For the dress I stamped it over a satin then I placed a pretty soft colored ribbon over the bottom part..

I die cut the central part of this stamp and I place a tulle to add a prettier and wedding look.

I hope you like my cards.

I Am entering altenew sewing challenge..

https://altenewblog.com/creativity-inspired-altenew-sewing-contest-2020/

https://altenewblog.com/creativity-inspired-altenew-sewing-contest-2020/

Thanks for joining g me..

Have aa great day..

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment