Mixed media over burlap

I made this mixed media embriodity ring..

I placed a burlap for the background.. And I die cut these flower from Altenew die cut..

I tried 2 years ago to die cut with these die cut from altenew peony blossom over satın fabric but it was hard… The threads of the flowers were coming out.. .when I used embossing past over the satın background in the wedding cards. I found the area that I put the past on it it was hard to style it and take some thread of it..

I got this idea to use matte for keeping the flower in shape.. And it was perfect.. It gives it some stiffness and make it curved.

I die cut leaves from different matched die cut for other stamp over a 2 green colored Felece..

I sewd the flowers, leaves with black. Metallic threads.I like it more than the Felece stem.

For the background I used embossing past and acrylic painting..plush, violet, green, white colors and some silver past using stencile.

For the butterfly I stamped it over the fabric and colored it. I place matte and leave it till dry and stiff. Then I cut the butterfly

For the center of each flower I place a difrent thing and material.. Button, glittery ribbon, golirl earning, fabric, and sequin

I hope you like it..I love these colors.

And I ove the colors for the back ground too..

I am entering altenew sewing contest 2020..

https://altenewblog.com/creativity-inspired-altenew-sewing-contest-2020/

Thanks for stopping by, wish you an amazing day’s.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Cindy C. says:

    So creative!!

    Like

Leave a comment